Come Deck the Halls with Ash and Elm this Holiday Season

Come Deck the Halls with Ash and Elm this Holiday Season

EVERY year I decide I am going to make mostly homemade gifts for everyone on our list. I pour through Pinterest and Facebook groups putting together the PERFECT makes for each person. I spend HOURS getting a plan put together, shopping my stash for the exact right fabrics, and putting a list together of the things I need to grab to be able to complete my makes. I spend so much time and energy doing all that that by the time I need to start sewing to have it all done and sent to everyone in time I'm exhausted and tell myself I'll try again next year. 😫 Then the next year rolls around and I go through the same vicious cycle.... I told myself this year though it was going to be different!

After all the EXCITEMENT from the #FAMJAMS event and getting a jumpstart on my Holiday Jammie making I started thinking about how I can keep this momentum up and get even more of my to-do list done this year. Well there's nothing better than accountability right?!?! That's why I decided this year not only am I actually going to tackle that list of makes I've been meaning to do for YEARS now, but I'm going to invite everyone else who always has the best of intentions but doesn't always follow through to join me. 😅 **The schedule with a link to all the patterns is located at the end of this blog**

I put together an AWESOME list of patterns that are FREE and make AMAZING gifts. Not only are they QUICK to sew up, but they don't use that much fabric making them a PERFECT way to use some of those scraps you've been hoarding! 👀

Now I know if you are anything like me getting a jump start on holiday gift making is great, but I need a little EXTRA motivation if I'm ACTUALLY going to do it.... SOOO I reached out to the different pattern companies and some notions companies to see if together we can give that little extra push. I'm SUPER EXCITED to announce that not only are we going to be able to give out some AMAZING prizes everyday, but thanks to all of our sponsors at the end of the event ONE lucky sewists will getting an EXTRA LARGE dose of Holiday Cheer by winning a prize package over $400 😲🥳🎉🥳🎉

Okay, I get to ACTUALLY sew up my Holiday gift to-do list this year, AND WIN some AMAZING prizes?!?!?! I'm sure you're wondering how you get signed up right!!! Well it's SUPER easy.... Join our Sew-Along Facebook Group HERE and then every day sew up that days pattern with us and share your makes in the Sew-Along group as well as that days Pattern Companies group using the #DecktheHallswithAshandElm tag. From Midnight  until 11:59pm the day of each sew-along every share you make will be 1 entry into the daily prize giveaway as well as an entry into the Grand Prize giveaway.

So for example from 12am November 28th until 11:59pm PT November 28th we will be sewing up the Button Scraf with Hidden Zipper Pocket from Pattern Niche. After you complete your make anytime you share it using the #DecktheHallsWithAshandElm betweeen 12am Nov. 28th and 11:59pm PT Nov. 28th, will get you an entry into that days Daily Prize as well as an entry into the Grand Prize! If you didn't get a chance to sew up the pattern for that day don't fret.... You can sew up the pattern anytime after it's sew-along day and share it using the #DecktheHallswithAshandElm tag to still receive an entry into the Grand Prize drawing! **YOU MUCH USE THE #DECKTHEHALLSWITHASHANDELM TAG OR WE WON'T BE ABLE TO TRACK YOUR ENTRIES!!**

Here is the schedule with a link to all the patterns if you are interested in joining us:

Nov. 28- Pattern Niche Button Scarf with Hidden Zipper Pocket: https://patternniche.com/product/button-scarf-with-hidden-zipper-pocket/?affiliates=65658fde58ab3c2b6e5132a39fae7cb9 *

Nov. 29- Apple Tree Patterns Slouchy Beanie Hat: https://shopify.appletreesewing.com/pages/free-slouchy-beanie

Nov. 30- Little Lizard King Everyday Play Skirt Elf Edition: https://littlelizardking.com/products/everyday-play-skirt-elf-edition

Dec.1- Petite Stitchery & Co North Pole Poncho: https://petitestitchery.com/ref/22/?s=north+pole *

Dec. 2- Violette Field Threads Braided Headband: https://violettefieldthreads.com/blogs/theblog/77745797-hawthorne-threads-fabric-love-braided-headband-tutorial

Dec. 3- Peek-a-Boo Patterns Necktie: https://www.peekaboopatternshop.com/classic-necktie/?gclid=Cj0KCQjw18WKBhCUARIsAFiW7JyEDqJprx-RN-XsSZ3RnnNlB-HavsUPufqJvVFqoT1kwqXLmbChWqoaAov1EALw_wcB

Dec. 6- Candy Castle Patterns Brownie Sleep Sack: https://candycastlepatterns.com/patterns/free-patterns/birthday%20brownie%20sleep%20sack.html

Dec. 7- Ellie and Mac Tote to Go Bag: https://www.ellieandmac.com/products/tote-to-go?_pos=1&_sid=d15ea5810&_ss=r&aff=2861 *

Dec. 8- Rain City Patterns Seattle Sleep Mask: https://raincitypatterncompany.com/products/seattle-sleep-mask-pdf-sewing-pattern-child-to-adult-sizes#tools-materials

Dec. 9- Greenstyle Creations Alpine Earwarmer: https://greenstylecreations.com/products/alpine-earwarmer-youth-and-adult-sizes-included?variant=31447055990874

Dec. 10- Twig and Tale Waldorf Crayon Roll: https://www.twigandtale.com/products/waldorf-crayon-roll?_pos=12&_sid=63101d3c3&_ss=r

Dec. 12- Ellie and Mac Sew it Forward Socks: https://www.ellieandmac.com/products/sew-it-forward-sock-pattern?_pos=1&_sid=1002ac0d0&_ss=r&aff=2861 *

Dec. 13- The Simple Life Holly Apron: https://www.thesimplelifecompany.com/product/holly-apron/

Dec. 14- Sinclair Patterns Mojo Scarf: https://sinclairpatterns.com/products/mojo-knit-woven-scarf-with-a-hood-a-cape-pockets-and-ears-pdf

Dec. 15- 5 Out of 4 Wine Gift Bag: https://5outof4.com/product/diy-wine-gift-bag/

Dec. 16- Patterns for Pirates Pocket Infinity Scarf: https://www.patternsforpirates.com/product/free-pocket-infinity-scarf/?affiliates=173 *

Dec. 17- Sew a Little Seam Pet Movie Night Jammies: https://www.sewalittleseam.com/product/pet-movie-night-shirt/

Dec. 18- DIBY Blaise Wearable Blanket: https://doitbetteryourself.club/product/the-blaise-kids-wearable-blanket/

Dec. 19- Made For Mermaids Bow Scrunchie: https://www.madeformermaids.com/product/bowscrunchie/?affiliates=49911 *

Dec. 20- Sew Can She Pet Leash: https://sewcanshe.com/2017-4-8-sew-a-scrappy-pet-leash-free-sewing-tutorial/

Dec. 21- Stitch Upon a Time Pixie Dust bag: https://stitchuponatime.com/product/pixie-dust/

Dec. 22- Max and Meena Merry Mittens: https://maxandmeena.com/products/merry-mittens-sewing-pattern-pdf-sweater-mittens-or-fleece-mittens

Dec. 23- Olive+S Shoelaces: https://www.sewlisette.com/blog/2011/12/how-to-shoelaces/

Dec. 24- My Golden Thimble Makeup Remover Pads: https://www.mygoldenthimble.com/makeup-remover-pads-diy/

Eekkk.... Are you as EXCITED as I am to get started?!?!?! Make sure you print out all your patterns now, and get them prepped before the event starts. This is also an AMAZING time to shop your stash to see what supplies and notions you'll need to grab before we start sewing! I can't wait to start sewing with you and to see what you create. 😍 

xoxo- Melissa 😘

*This blog contains affiliate links. It doesn't cost you anything to click on them and if you choose to make a purchase through them I get a little boost to my sewing budget 💕


Leave a comment